top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTiffany Alday

Career Motivation



I am currently a student at Southern New Hampshire University. I will complete my Associates Degree in General Studies concentrating in Business. I figure that if I go ahead and get started searching for my future career, I will be more successful to land a good career. As I read some of the posts from my LinkedIn Connections, it makes me nervous about what the future holds for me. However nervous I feel, I am still hopeful and confident that I will land a great career.


Everyone needs that feeling of success, but you have to get out and achieve it, even if getting out is making a web presence. Success will not fall in your hands. Some people apply for numerous jobs (I am among those people) in hopes of bettering their futures. I look to my LinkedIn community on advice for my future. What my future will hold is a mystery, but the effort I put into my success will tell it's own story in time.


I saw a post that said not to jump on the first job that you come across, but have you ever been unemployed, and had to actually struggle with life. You would have to live that struggle to tell someone not to jump on the first opportunity that came their way.


I come from a small town, don't blink because you will pass it. However, as I am looking for my future career, I notice that the job boards for my local area that are close enough for me to drive are a dead end street. There are no real opportunities for someone looking for a better life. That is why I am searching for an online career. I have made some pretty fabulous connections on LinkedIn, and I have had the opportunity to see some awesome career choices.


From the mind of a brilliant man, Thomas Edison...



I have been dedicated to my children's education for six years now. I made a promise to make sure my children had the opportunity to have a good education. The only way I could see that would happen was to go with what school is evolving to... virtual. It was a great move. We are part of a school that is evolving as the world does. I have learned a great deal, and was even inspired to go to college and get a degree so that I can show my children how important getting an education is.


Now, I am dedicated to paving our road to a brighter future, since I have seen what career opportunities my degree has opened up for me. Besides that, my husband works hard to supply for our family, and he continues to work to supply for us while I am trying to establish a career. I want him to have a little peace of mind that my degree will help us out. I have to exert extra time into making a web presence to establish my career. There is a lot that I can do to get my career established. While it can seem stressful, and it is, I am hopeful and confident that I have what it takes to land a good career.


So what is it that motivates me?


Our future. That is the reason why I call my E-Portfolio Brighter Futures. I thought about it for a while. "Brighter Futures doesn't make sense," I told myself, but something in my head kept telling me it was right. Then, it came to me. Brighter Futures is not only for my own future, but for my family's future. They depend on me, and we depend on each other.


Another thing that motivates me is my kids' education. Since I have dedicated myself to their education, by them seeing how dedicated I am to my studies, they will know, not just think, that education is an important part of life.


Everything I do is for my family. My family is why I am so motivated. I am determined to make a better life or us. I am determined to show that I can get an online career. Because there are those who keep telling me this is all a waste of time. But by them telling me I'm wasting my time is even more motivation. I work differently than some people. You can try to tear me down, but that really helps motivate me to get on with what I need to do.


There are times when I loose sight of the hard work I have put into my career, and think it will be a waste of time. It happens to the best of us. However, there are some things you should do to clear your mind and regroup your motivation. For me, I go walk my bulldogs. It helps me clear my head and get rid of some stress. I love to watch my Penny play with her leash. It is actually time for a new one because she has just tore up the one we have by fighting with the leash when we go out, she is not being mean, it is how she plays. Now that we have a litter of puppies (this will be the last week we have them before 2 go to their forever home) I enjoy watching the puppies chase my girls around the back yard.


Escaping from the stress you endure everyday will help you regain confidence in the things you do. It can help you stay motivated. Thank you for taking the time to read about what motivates me and the things I do to stay motivated. Until next time, follow your dreams and keep up the determination!




27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page