top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTiffany Alday

Job Scammer Identified (Important)


I have been searching for my future career/job. I figured if I go ahead and get started looking, I would have a better opportunity to get a career/job by the time I obtain my Associates Degree, next term.


Well, I have been applying to jobs, and receiving and replying to lost job opportunities. I had an email this week that said,


"Joe Coleman <joe.coleman@jetactionmail.com>

3:54 PM (16 hours ago)

to me


Dear Tiffany Alday,

If you still looking for a home-based job - "FastPack Delivery" hiring is open again.

Growth in online marketing and International package deliveries opening are great opportunities for everyone who wants to stay home and at the same time to have a stable income.

Quality Control Inspector is another great position which offers $1,500 fixed salary + bonuses (50$ bonus for each successful package sent on time)=average income $3,800/month.

If you are ready to start at this position please reply to this email with following info:

1 First name, Last name

2 Address, city, state

3 Cell phone

4 Home phone

5 Are you already employed?

and our HR department will contact you for the interview to start the trial period.

(!please note: the incomplete information might not be accepted by our company)

We provide free training and around the clock support from our staff members.

Friendly and always ready to assist supervises will be walking you through the entire work process.

Waiting for your complete emails and ready to answer your questions if there are any.

Regards,

HR Department

"FastPack Delivery" LLC

175 SW 7th St, Suite 2112, Miami, FL, 33130

Phone Support: Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

Email Support: 24 hours / 7 days”

(this is the copy of the email they sent to me.)


(I am no dummy, I am not falling for a trap, I am always curious about everything, I mean, I do read a lot of posts on LinkedIn.) So I researched the company and literally found nothing.


Until I found this article. To sum it up, it is a scam and they are ripping off innocent people to get them to handle their stolen products. I am so glad I did not fall for this scam. I just wanted to let other job seekers know that you should always look into the company that wants to hire you.


Moral of the story: Always beware of the businesses that take interest in you and seeks you out. Don't take a job opportunity without looking into it.


I am NOT looking for a job. I want to use my degree to use the skills I have for my future career. So they tried to rip off the wrong person.


Thank you for reading this blog.



40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page